News Startups

Grofers Expands Its Operations To 17 More Cities

grofers delivery, grofers website
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on StumbleUponShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on Reddit

Grofers, one of the most popular online on-demand delivery platform, delivering anything and everything from groceries to vegetables to bakery products, has today announced that it is expanding its operations to 17 new cities.

This expansion now covere Agra, Aurangabad, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Coimbatore, Indore, Kanpur, Kochi, Ludhiana, Mysuru, Nagpur, Nashik, Rajkot, Surat, Vadodara and Visakhapatnam. With this expansion, the company is now operating in 27 cities of India.

Till now, the company has raised $45.5 million in 3 funding rounds from 2 investors, the latest of them being $35 million in Series B funding.

Grofers also talked about traction gained by its mobile apps across platforms. The app, currently available on Android and iOS, has been downloaded by over 7 lakh users. As per the company, it is processing over 25,000 orders everyday within the 10 cities. The mobile apps showcases more than 40,000 products from over 5,000 merchants.

Along with expanding to the new cities, Grofers has also added a new segment for mobiles and accessories in partnership with some of the leading electronics retailers which includes retailers such as Reliance Digital Express selling online.. Currently, it will be available only in Delhi NCR, Mumbai and Bengaluru.

Dhruv Arora, the Grofers Category Manager for Electronics mentioned,

“We are trying to provide consumers the ability to buy a mobile device or related accessories and get them delivered same day in a matter of hours. We will be expanding the category to include small appliances in the near future and increase assortment for accessories and mobiles as well.”

He has been a technology writer since more than five years. At The Tech Portal, he covers gadgets, startups and the good and bad of tech.

Email: [email protected]

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *