battlefield 1

After making the official announcement about it last week, Electronic Arts has now confirmed with a tweet that it will show off some part of what’ll be in the Battlefield 1 Winter Update during a broadcast livestream event.

The hour-long broadcast will begin at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM GMT tomorrow morning, and will come out at 6 AM tomorrow in Japan and 8 AM in Australia. Developer DICE has not mentioned where fans can watch the stream, but it’s safe to assume that it will be broadcast through the Battlefield Twitch account.

DICE had recently launched public test servers for Battlefield 1, and the barrage of changes you may have noticed there may be what actually end up in the upcoming Winter update. Those include the return of ribbons (which grant experience for reaching certain milestones during a match), a major increase to the maximum class rank from 10 to 50, along with the ability to vote for the next map at the end of a match.

There has been no official word yet as to what exactly the fans can expect from this Winter Update. The game’s Fall Update, released in November 2016, was massive in terms of both size and scope, tweaking weapon balance, maps, and more. We’ll report back with all the need-to-know details about Battlefield 1’s Winter Update as soon as it becomes available.

The first official Battlefield 1 expansion, They Shall Not Pass, is due to arrive in March. It adds new maps, weapons, and items, as well as a new mode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *