trump, US, h-1b

Donald Trump’s Manufacturing council, headed by Dow Chemical CEO Andrew Livers, has now announced the name of all its members today. Tesla CEO Elon Musk, who was already on Trump’s Strategic and Policy Forum for advising over economic matters, is also a part of this council. Which means now Mr. Musk will be present in two different advisory groups for Trump’s administration.

However this is only the first name to the list. Along with Elon Musk, there the council includes some other tech giants like Intel CEO Brian Krzanich, Dell CEO and founder Michael Dell, and Ford CEO Michael Fields. Some other eminent members are Boeing’s Dennis Muilenburg, General Electric’s Jeff Immelt, Corning’s  Wendell Weeks and Lockheed Martin’s Marillyn Hewson.

Among all the members from the tech industry, Musk was the most vocal and lime lighted member by showing good involvements with Trump’ administration. Trump is keen to encourage manufacturing processes in U.S. and Musk’s ideology perfectly aligns with him in this prospect. But a little clash of thoughts is observed when Trump decided to unlock USA’s fossil fuel reserves, when Musk was advocating the advent of renewable energy. He also floated the idea of tax on carbon emission by the industries which received little or no support. But ignoring all this factors, Musk is still enthusiastic about lending his precious advises to the White House.

Michael Fields was also observed to be very enthusiastic and vocal with regards to Donald Trump. In a meeting earlier this week, which was also attended by GM CEO Mary Barra and FCA CEO Sergio Marchionne, Fields mentioned that he was “excited” about working with Trump’s administration.

The complete list of the members of the new manufacturing council is given below:

  • Andrew Liveris, The Dow Chemical Company
  • Bill Brown, Harris Corporation
  • Michael Dell, Dell Technologies
  • John Ferriola, Nucor Corporation
  • Jeff Fettig, Whirlpool Corporation
  • Mark Fields, Ford Motor Company
  • Ken Frazier, Merck & Co., Inc.
  • Alex Gorsky, Johnson & Johnson
  • Greg Hayes, United Technologies Corp.
  • Marillyn Hewson, Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • Jeff Immelt, General Electric
  • Jim Kamsickas, Dana Inc.
  • Klaus Kleinfleld, Arconic
  • Brian Krzanich, Intel Corporation
  • Rich Kyle, The Timken Company
  • Thea Lee, AFL-CIO
  • Mario Longhi, U.S. Steel
  • Denise Morrison, Campbell Soup Company
  • Dennis Muilenburg, Boeing
  • Elon Musk, Tesla
  • Doug Oberhelman, Caterpillar
  • Scott Paul, Alliance for American Manufacturing
  • Kevin Plank, Under Armour
  • Michael Polk, Newell Brands
  • Mark Sutton, International Paper
  • Inge Thulin, 3M
  • Richard Trumka, AFL-CIO
  • Wendel Weeks, Corning
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *