Business Mobile News

HTC teases Desire 10 in promo videos before its 20th September launch

HTC
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on StumbleUponShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on Reddit

HTC lovers, your favorite company is up to its pre-launch antics yet again. Before the impending 20th September launch of the Desire 10, the company is putting out a bunch of short videos to further fan the hype. Also slated to be released are the Desire 10 Pro and Lifestyle, which are expected to be lighter on your pockets than the original Desire 10.

There isn’t really much data on these devices at the moment — thanks to HTC’s tendency to keep things hush hush before the big day. However, thanks to tipster Evan Blass and several other sources, we are not completely in dark. So far, Blass has hinted that the Desire 10 Lifestyle is a 5.5-inch device with a quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor. The display on the device is expected to be a regular 720p display.

Camera-wise, you are likely to get a 13-megapixel rear-facing shooter integrated with backside-illuminated (BSI) sensor and single LED flash. On the other hand, the front portion of the device is likely to sport is a 5-megapixel lens with BSI technology.

The Lifestyle is also likely to come in two different configurations, including one with 3GB of RAM and 32GB ROM, and another with 2GB RAM with 16GB ROM. The device looks to be pretty standard HTC material, except for the liberal use of gold highlights. The teaser has a black device that looks pretty awesome and personally, i am keeping my fingers crossed for the color to come to HTC after hitting the iPhone 7.

Sound has always been a forte of the desire series, what with their dual speakers. The Desire 10 isn’t likely to be an exception and may pack Boomsound Hi-Fi Edition stereo speakers with 24-bit system audio. The latest teaser also showed a rear facing fingerprint sensor placed right below where the camera should be.

The video concludes with the hashtag #BeEdgier, which may well be a reference to Desire 10’s metallic edges. Quite interestingly, HTC is refraining from holding a huge, physical event and instead, has directed  users to a page on it’s website where they will be able to watch the unveiling. Oh and there was another short video with a “150” in it that no one has a clue about.

Meanwhile, you can go here for all Desire 10 related updates by HTC. You can also watch the live-stream at 8 am BST, or 12 am Pacific, 3 am Eastern, 9 am CEST using the same link — Don’t worry though, we will be providing you with an in-depth coverage of both the event and the device.

Stay Tuned!


 

A bibliophile and a business enthusiast.

[email protected]


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *