Business Electronics Events Microsoft Mobile Research Wearables

Microsoft’s Big NY Hardware Event To Kick-Off Soon, Hot Stuff Expected Including New Surface Pro Device

microsoft, Holoportation, LinkedIn
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on StumbleUponShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on Reddit

Microsoft is rolling out the carpets for its mega hardware event, that is being held in New York at 10 AM EDT  (7 AM PDT, 3 PM BST) today! The much awaited event, which comes on the heels of similar shows by Apple and Google, is expected to play host to a whole bunch of brand new gadgetry from the Tech giant.

While everyone is abuzz with rumors of a sweet new Surface Pro device,  market pundits and tech geeks alike also speak of new smartphones — Lumia 950 and the Lumia 950 XL perhaps. — something in the wearable line and just possibly the fabled dock we have been hearing about for ever so long! — which supposedly can allow you to use your phone as a PC — as among the candidates likely to make an appearance at the show.

Oh, the sci-fi fans should also keep their eyes peeled as Microsoft may make use of the occasion to discourse on its Hololens augmented-reality headsets.

Well, we will know for sure soon, as the Redmond based company prepares to take the rabbit — or rabbits, rather — out of the hat, in mere moments. To hear things from the horse’s mouth, check out this link, which will stream the event live to you once it kicks off.

In the meantime, stay tuned as we keep you updated on all the super-exciting happenings from around the tech world.


 

A bibliophile and a business enthusiast.

[email protected]


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *